DIY Gift Idea #1

Turning an Old Navy plan white dress into something cute.
YoYo pin tutorial from Lemon Tree Creations
Wow… it’s October now and soon it will be Thanksgiving and then Christmas. That means that we are now starting our “Gift Hunting” adventure, right? For me, I have to think and find a simple, sweet and not so heavy gifts to send back to my family in Indonesia. They became a very good gifts that I made out of my heart.

In these past 2 weeks, I’ve been working a “making gift” project at home. I found a lot of websites that gave me tons of ideas how to make, or so called “Do It Yourself, aka DIY” things. I actually never done it and this is my first time doing it by myself at home, with a “non-stop” running toddler.

They are not expensive and not difficult, they are made out of my heart and easy to make. I give you the link to the websites where you can find the tutorials. My special thanks to Ashley from Little Miss MommaKristen from Lemon Tree CreationAllie from Miss Lovie CreationsLarissa from mmmcraftsV and Co., and Becca from Blue Cricket Design. I thank you all for sharing the tutorials and ideas.

Alright, here they are…
Original design is for Mother’s Day card,
but I used the idea to make this hair bows and brooch.
I believe that my sister will love this rings.
Check V and Co. for tutorial
Made this brooch my beloved mom. The center flower I did just like the ring rosette.

Lace earings and ring for my youngest sister. 
Check the tutorial at Miss Lovie Creations
Felt Roses Hair Band. Tutorial from Blue Cricket Design
Made this for my little girl. Cute as a bug.
I used the V and Co. tutorial for the Rosette
Made them by myself. Just sew it in the center of the large ribbon
and glued the button.
Yo Yo hair clips: material from Daisy Kingdom and 
idea from Little Miss Momma



Yes, I’ve been busy making all of them and I am still making some other things that I think will be a great idea for DIY/handmade gifts for friends and family. I will post them for next time.

Thank you for checking it out 😀 Have a great crafty day!

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

