4 Years Ago Today


4 years ago today is the day when I exchanged my vow with the man, the chosen one from God for me to live and share our life together, in good and bad times, in healthy and sick days, rich and poor, happy and sad, and till death separates us.
4 years ago today is the day when I said, “I do” to Dave.
4 years ago today is the day when Dave and I started our journey together as husband and wife, united as one before God and witnesses.
4 years ago today we started to serve the LORD together, and still.

Today I pray for us that:

  • God is always be the head of our marriage and family
  • God will bless our marriage
  • God will bless our relationship as husband and wife
  • God will be glorified in and through our marriage
  • God will us to encourage and bless others.
  • we will be encouragement to each other
  • we will be a blessing to each other
  • we support each other
  • we show love and grace to each other
Today I pray for Dave that:
  • God will bless him and anoint him as the head of the family
  • he will be the spiritual leader for our family
  • God will draw him closer to Him and make him love God deeper that before
  • God will give him wisdom to make wise choices that according to God’s will
  • he will love me deeply
  • he will be patient and show grace for our children
  • God will bless his physically, emotional, and mental health
  • God will make him prosper at work so he will be blessing to others
  • God will give him the power to resist sexual temptation
  • God will keep him safe and away from the evil

Today I pray for me that:
  • I will show my husband respect, grace and kindness
  • God will help me to be the wife He wants me to be for Dave
  • God will help me to be the mom He wants me to be for our children
  • God will give me wisdom to make wise choices
  • God will help me to speak our the truth and blessings
  • God will make me prosper
  • God will show me grace and patient so that I can show grace and patient to our children
  • God will give me the power to resist sexual temptation
  • God will keep me safe and away from the evil

Today I pray for our children that:
  • God will bless them to be the children of God
  • God will give them hearts to love and obey God
  • God will give them soft and teachable hearts
  • they will show respect to us, their parents
  • they show kindness and love to others
  • they will be God’s worshipers and Jesus’ disciples
  • they will used by God to glorified His name
  • they will be blessed to be blessings to others and nations
  • God will keep them safe and away from the evil
Today I pray that God will bless us for another 94 years together!
Happy 4th Anniversary to my dear husband, Dave Gullett. You are my best friend and partner of life. I am so blessed! I love you who you are, your heart for God, your desire to love God, passion for others. I love your goofiness and silliness, they make me smile 😀 I love your smiles that brighten my days 😀 and I love you more and deeper each day!
Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

