Hop into Spring Blog Hop

SCRAPPING EVERYDAY MIRACLES

HOP into SPRING BLOG HOP!

MARCH 29th – 31st

Welcome SEM Hoppers! Thank you for hopping by here 😀 I am so glad you’re here!

This is a Blog Hop to introduce the new added Design Team members, and one of them is me 😀 I was so surprised when Nicole, asked me to join the DT for this season. It is a blessing to be part of this wonderful team.

What is SEM? SEM exist for this very specific purpose:

Here at SEM we want people to see that God is working in their lives all around them. That everyday is full of miracles if we just take the time to see them. It is the little things that sometimes we dont take the time to notice but He is standing right there saying here I am. As times are hard and we may feel where is God… where are the blessings…. why is this happening to me… if we take the time to stop sometimes the littlest thing can change your prospective…. can give you the hope to keeping going. As we complete challenges it is a chance for followers and the DT to spend time with God as we scrap… talking to Him and asking Him what He wants you to see… and what He will bring to mind when it comes to the theme of the challenge. (Founder of SEM)

This is my very first time be part of Scrapping Everyday Miracles Blog Hop! I am super excited and can’t wait to share what I’ve created for welcoming Spring and YOU!

I love Spring. It reflects the beauty of God’s glory. It proves that our God is one creative God, doesn’t he? This is the season when new life springs out, colorful flowers everywhere, warm sun shines, and it means we can go playing out at our backyard. My daughter loves be outside. She can’t wait any longer for this cold days to end.

Speaking of Spring and flowers, I did 2 projects using flowers… I told you that I am super excited! 😀 First I did this Yo-Yo Frame. I got the frame at HobbyLobby, plain red. And I was thinking what I could I do to make it more interesting. So I glued some Yo-Yo flowers I had on stash and added some gems on it. And Ta-Da! I love the result. Easy and you can find all the materials at your local craft store. You also can find lots of tutorials on making Yo-Yo flowers anywhere on the internet. One that I used is from here.

2013_sem_spring

Second project is inspired by Pinterest. I saw lots of pin of this tin can craft, and I thought I need to try it. First, I washed my daughter SpaghettiO’s can and air dried it. I made a mistake, I should dry it really good right away with a cloth or paper towel instead of air dry. I covered the insides with a plain paper and the outside with 12″x4″ scrapbook paper. Then I added a small doily paper (I got it at Walmart), wrapped around a thin ricrac, and finished it with a beautiful Peony paper flower from Silhouette store. Making the flower is easy, you can watch the tutorial video here. For the leave I used felt.

What do you love most about Spring?

I LOVE warmer weather. Though I love the beautiful white snow covers everything, but I was born in a tropical country that makes me a tropical girl 😀 I keep asking my husband if we could move to California or Florida. I also love all Spring flowers. They are so beautiful in color and they smell so good. Can’t wait to enjoy our Daffodil and Tulips 😀

Where do you live?

For now we live in Lucasville, OH. It’s about 2 hours drive south from Columbus. I like the town where we live, most area is farm areas, away from the big busy Interstate or Highways, and it is a very nice neighborhood. We have wonderful neighbors. And it also very close to our church, too. We’ve been living here for 4 years. As much as we love our home now, God has called us to go and serve Him to a mission field in Southeast Asia. We are praying and planning to leave in September 2013. Yes, it is about 5 months from now. We trusting God for providing every single thing we need to go and while we are on the field.

Now the hopping… Don’t forget to start from SEM Blog and make sure you finish there, too. Over there the Grand Prize winner will be randomly chosen from Design Team member’s comments! The winner to be announced Saturday, April 6th.

Here’s the list of the DT blogs and remember to leave comment every time you hop there:
Helen —> YOU ARE HERE
NEXT IS —> Cara

Our Blog Hop prize is sponsored by…

Genuinely Jane Studios (GJS) manufactures small and medium sized mini-albums for scrapbooking, mixed media and altered arts in a variety of shapes and sizes. 100% American-made, our facility is located in rural, north-central Missouri and uses only the highest quality materials.  

Owned by a military veteran, and accomplished woodworker,  Mark Carosiello and a lifelong crafter, industry manufacturer’s rep, design team member,  passionate scrapbooker and altered artist, Susan Wojtkowski, we understand the craft and the crafter.

Facebook page:  www.facebook.com/genuinelyjanestudios

Twitter: @GJaneStudios

Blog: www.genuinelyjanestudios.com/blog

Our Hop into Spring Blog Hop Prize is two Genuinely Jane Wood Albums! You will receive both the dress form album and the flower album!

Here is an example of a flower album after it has been decorated!

To win this prize you’ll want to leave a comment on each DT member’s blog and we’ll randomly choose one blog to select the winner from. All winners will be announced Saturday, April 6th.

Also you’ll want to head over to our SEM Facebook Chit-Chat Page for another chance to win! We have a fun Blog Hop Challenge for you and another great prize from Geniunely Jane Studio. If you’re not already part of the Chit-Chat page, just request an invitation, and we’ll get you added in right away.

Thank you so much for stopping by and enjoy the hopping! 😀

31 thoughts on “Hop into Spring Blog Hop

  1. Love both of these fun Spring projects Helen! Love those yoyo flowers on the first one…so cute & bright (and an adorable photo too). I’m also loving the tin can project (gotta love Pinterest) with that awesome Peony flower! So glad to have you as part of our SEM team this term!!

  2. Pingback: Scrapping Everyday Miracles – Blog Hop

  3. OOOh totally LOVING these two projects.. The frame is perfect with the flowers.. I never really think of altering frames, I should cause I love the look of them.. Anyway.. And that tin can is awesome!! What will you be using it for?? It would be great for crafty pens or pencils.. 🙂
    So excited to be a DT Sister.. Toni.. xoxo

    • Hi Toni 😀
      So glad to see you here. Altering frame is becoming something I would love to do more. Have lots of pictures that I wanna put up 😀
      Tin can is an interesting project, too. Yup, that’s what exactly I am going to use it as my pen/pencil holder in my craft room.
      I am so blessed to be part of this wonderful DT with you, sister! 😀

    • That was supposed to be flowers, not colors (although the colors are lovely too). 🙂 That’s what happens when I type on my phone when I an awake feeding my baby in the middle of the night… 🙂

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

