Joyful Stars June Blog Hop

2013-06-06 ctmh_4friend_bag

Welcome to the first ever Joyful Stars Blog Hop!!!

We are excited to share the creativity with you using our favorite Close To My Heart products. And I am super excited for this blog hop because this is my first blog hop with Close To My Heart team and join these creative ladies! You will find LOTS of inspirations when you hop from one blog to another.

If you have arrived from Meredith’s blog then you are right on track. If you are just happening by, you will want to start on Joyce’s blog first.

I found this inspiration making these cute gift bag from Close To My Heart Spring/Summer Idea Book. I love them! They are just so perfect for my friends. I got the muslin bags from Pick Your Plum a few months ago, then I stamped them with For A Friend stamp set (D1542) – which one of my favorites stamp set! I used Cotton Candy Exclusive Inks stamp pad (Z2193) and Ranger – Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad.

Close To My Heart My Acrylix stamp sets are amazing! They are so soft, flexible, strong, easy to use, and simple to store. What I like from that My Acrylix stamps is that they provide the same results when used with embossing products, markers, watercolors, and more.

The Exclusive Inks stamp pads not only can be used on any scrapbooking papers or cardstocks, but also on fabric, including muslin bag. I use them a lot on pattern papers and cardstocks, and I was wondering whether I could use them on fabric. This project was my very first time use them on fabric. You can see how clear they stamp the image and they dry very quickly!

2013-06-06 ctmh_4friend_bag3

Now you can hop on over to Joyce’s blog to complete this blog hop. Don’t forget to leave comment at every blog you hop on 😀

I have some extra inspiration for you using Dream Pop paper pack:

2013-05-16 dreampop_card1

2013-05-23 dreampop_card2

2013-06-06 casology_glittersparkle

2013-06-05 dreampop_layout

THANK YOU so much for hopping over here and hopefully this blog hope provide you beautiful inspirations how you can use your Close To My Heart favorite products! 

Don’t forget to check on Close To My Heart June Special Promotions!

24 thoughts on “Joyful Stars June Blog Hop

  1. Great cards with the Dream Pop paper! Your photos are great. I especially like the look on the baby’s face. Makes a nice addition to the wonderful layout.

  2. Helen I love your cards and those little bags are just precious! Oh my your scrapbook page is adorable and that photo is too cute!! Great job on all your projects my friend so glad to have you on our team!!

  3. I LOVE our muslin bags, and the goodies that can be stashed inside after we finish stamping them! Your Dream Pop items are beautifully designed too! So happy to have you join us on this team hop!!! Thanks for your inspiration! 🙂

  4. I have been meaning to try those little bags. Yours have giving me the inspiration to do so. Lovely cards as well. Welcome to our team. Can’t wait to see what you create next month.

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

