Creatively Redeeming Treasures Team Blog Hop

creatively-redeeming-treasure-bloghop1

WELCOME to the Creatively Redeeming Treasures Team Blog Hop if you are coming from Angelina’s blog then you are in the right place. This is my first blog hop with Creatively Redeeming Treasures Team, which is an awesome team! I am sot thankful to be part of this creative ladies.

This time we use Honey Comb My Acrylix Stamp Set (C1537). I hope you all are inspired by all the creations that the team created and they give you some ideas how to create your lifetime memories in fun ways. THANK YOU for being so fantastic and stopping by.

I created this birthday card using the sketch from Clean & Simple #244:

2013-06-20 crt06bloghop_FTL244

I cut the bee background 5.75″x5.75″ and I glued it on the card. Then I cut the light brown card stock 5.25″x5.25″ and cocoa card card stock I cut it 5×5. I glued them together. Then I stamped the Honey Comb shape on a piece of white card stock, then I cut along the edge by hand. It was easy 😀 then I glue 3 stamped hexagon in a row with a little bit space between them, then the other 2 I overlapping on them with foam adhesive. I stamped the sentiment on a stripe of card stock, cut banner shape and glue it with foam adhesive. And… Ta-da! Quick, easy and gorgeous Birthday card I have.

Supplies:

Card Word Puzzle My Acrylix Stamp set (C1494)

Buzz and Bumble Paper Packet

Creme Brule Exclusive Ink Pad

Goldrush Exclusive Ink Pad

Sunset Exclusive Ink Pad

Cocoa Exclusive Ink Pad

Sweet Leaf Exclusive Ink Pad

The Paper Studio Note Card Square with envelope (from Hobby Lobby)

Now you can hop to my crafty friend, Elizabeth, to see what she created and don’t forget to leave a comment every time you hop 😀

And don’t forget Close To My Heart have some special promotions all month long only, check it out here!

Have a fun blog-hopping! 😀

10 thoughts on “Creatively Redeeming Treasures Team Blog Hop

  1. Great card Helen, I always appreciate Clean and Simple. I will have to check out the Sketch blog you posted. Have a great day! ~Angelina

    • Hi Angelina,
      Thank you so much for visiting & leaving the comment 😉
      I think creating CAS is a great way to start learning. I hope you find the sketch blog is fun!

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

