More Hexagon

I love hexagon. This time I made this card for C4C192 Challenge at Crazy 4 Challenges blog, this week challenge is hexagon or something similarly shaped.

2013-07-05 c4c192_rs70

This is the sketch that I used for my card from Retro Sketches Challenge #70 (RS#70):

I cut Buzz and Bumble cardstock (X7164B – retired) in 3″ x 3″ and put 3d foam adhesive at the back. I wrapped yellow twine around the square and tied up a bow. Then I glued it on the based white note card 4″ x 5.5″ from The Paper Studio (HobbyLobby).

After that, I stamped 2 kind of the hexagons from Honeycomb stamp set (C1537) from Close To My Heart. I stamped the shapes on a white card stock with Sunset Exclusive Inks Pad (Z2191) and Goldrush Exclusive Inks Pad (Z2123). I love Close To My Heart Exclusive Inks Pads because they are water-based dye ink and acid free, so they are safe to be used around my children.

After I stamped the hexagons, I hand-cut them and put a small square 3D foam tape behind them and glued them as seen on the picture.

And then I stamped the sentiment that comes from the same My Acrylix Stamp Set with Cocoa Exclusive Inks pad (Z2114) at the below the square cardstock.

The Buzz and Bumble Paperpack (X7164B) is one of the retired products. You can get them only until July 31st, 2013. You can go here to shop or you can contact me for more information on retiring list.

I also submit this card for Scrap With Attitude Facebook Group July Challenge: Hexagon & Twine

3 thoughts on “More Hexagon

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

