Tutorial: Simple Scallop Paper Flower

IMG_0868

I made this card last week  for a dear friends of ours who celebrate their 17th Anniversary! What a great blessing to know them and we are so thankful for God sending them into our lives. They are great blessings to our church, too!

Making this card is very simple and easy. I have a box of American Craft cards with pretty print on them, I found them at TJMaxx few months ago. This is one of them, isn’t it beautiful? 🙂 I glued the small paper doily on the edge center card, and then added the stamped sentiment banner (The Happy Couple My Acrylix Stamp Set and Black Exclusive Inks Pad) with 3d foam tape and then added the paper flower.

This paper scallop flower is very easy and quick to make. I would like to share the steps with you today:

suppliesstep01step02step03step04step05step06step07step08step09step10step11step12scalloppaperflower

If you have any questions about how to make this flower, please feel free to post a comment on this post 🙂

And I link this post at Unscripted Sketches #219

HAVE A HAPPY CRAFTY DAY!

6 thoughts on “Tutorial: Simple Scallop Paper Flower

  1. Helen. I absolutely love this card. What a pretty choice of paper with your beautiful flower embellishment. I pinned how you made the flower. Thank you for linking up to Whimsical Wednesday. I love seeing what you create.

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

