Christmas Card Day 1

Today is exactly 5 months away to Christmas Day. Yes,  I am dreaming of Christmas Day now… I know too early for Christmas, too warm for chocolate milk, and too sunny for snow to fall 🙂

I am thinking of making a Christmas card a day in the next 10 days to share with you some ideas for your Christmas card making plan and to share with you some ideas using Close To My Heart products.

Here is my first Christmas Card:

Xmas Card 1

This is first time I used the embossing technique I learn from Summer Card Camp 2. I stamped the sentiment from CTMH Christmas Love Stamp Set (D1492 – retired by July 31) with VersaMark watermark stamp pad (Z891) and add some CTMH Gold Embossing Powder (Z668) and heat it up with CTMH Craft Heater for couple seconds until the powder melt well on a 5 x 3.75 white cardstock (Recollections cardstock). The Christmas sentiment is pop-up so pretty! Love it!

I glued 5.25 x 4 cream Recollection cardstock on the kraft cardstock I cut 5.5 x 4.25 card base. I stamped the cream cardstock with Martha Stewart snowflake wooden stamp with the silver pigment stamp pad came with the set. Then added Doodle Twine Christmas twine on the white stamped cardstock and glued it on top of the cream cardstock with 3D ektools foam dots.

I linked this card at:

CAS-ology Week 54 – Gold

CAS on Sunday Challenge #13 – Kraft and Twine

Hope you like this simple Christmas Card 🙂

==========================================================================

Shop with Me

8 thoughts on “Christmas Card Day 1

  1. Love this – it’s a wonderful mixture of elegant and fun, with the ‘candy cane’ twine down the side! Thanks so much for playing along with us at CASology this week!

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

