Joyful Stars August Blog Hop

Welcome to Joyful Stars August Bloghop!

I am excited this month’s hop is featuring EVERYTHING NEW on Close To My Heart Autumn/Winter Idea Book! We have so many things that we would love to share with you on this hop. So if you arrive from Stephanie’s blog then you are at the right place πŸ™‚ Don’t you love her creation? Isn’t that beautiful? But if you happen to be here at the first time, you can hop to Joyce’s blog where this hop begins.

sem_augcardsketch sem_augcardsketch_2

This time I created a 3D Swing Card (inspired by my friend,Β Tracey Sabella‘ sketch). First I cut a piece of white card stock using 3D swing card bracket cutting file from Lori Whitlock as the base card using my Silhouette Cameo. Then I cut Sarita Paper Pack (X7171B) using the same cutting file. After I cut them, I glued them together to make them sturdy. Then I used my ektools bone folder to fold the card followed the folding traces.

On the bracket piece I cut before, I stamped the sentiment, For A Friend Stamp Set (1524), using Lagoon (Z2195) and Goldrush (Z2123) Exclusive Inks Stamp Pad. I used the stamping technique, Multi Inking with Masking, that I learned at the Summer Card Camp 2 few weeks ago, one of my favorite new technique I learned lately πŸ™‚

Then I glued the bracket medium size from Sarita Paper Pack (X7171B) using 3d foam dots from ektools on top of the swing bracket card, then I added the stamped bracket piece on top of it using 3d foam dots. I folded again and make sure it folded well using my bone folder. I found in my gems stash the same color with the Goldrush Exclusive Inks Stamp Pad color (Z2123) and I added them at every corner of the bracket using multi-purpose glue.

And…. Ta-Da! My swing card is done! I love it and I hope you also like it πŸ˜€

I love this new Sarita Paper Pack (X7171B) in one pack you can get the whole coordinating colors of patterned and plain papers. Check it out the patterned papers! Aren’t they gorgeous and so unique?

Screen Shot 2013-08-09 at 12.23.23 AM

THANK YOU SO MUCH for hopping by at my blog today! Your next hop is Elizabeth’s blog to get some inspirations from what she created for you. I tell you, she is one talented paper crafter!

Here’s the complete list for you, just in case you lost… and don’t forget to leave some love when you hop πŸ™‚

Joyce Houck

Nancy Brown

Lori Meadows

Krista Hershberger

Nickie Hoffer

Stephanie Huber

Helen Gullett — YOU ARE HERE

NEXT HOP — Elizabeth Mindemann

Betty Locco

Angelina Romero

Cindy Leek

Joyce Houck

==========================================================================

Shop with Me

18 thoughts on “Joyful Stars August Blog Hop

  1. This is amazing, Helen! I’ve never seen this design–love it! By the way, I added the link for the Sugar Coated BG video in my blog post–left it out by mistake.

    • Hi Greta, so glad you are here! Thank you for the link to the sugar coat video, I will check it out πŸ™‚ your cards are so beautiful with that technique πŸ™‚

  2. Joyce,
    Nice blog hop. I got detoured a couple times because the links went to blogs not posts and I ended hopping in the August Cricut Hop.
    Loved seeing the new products in action.
    Debi

  3. Lovely card. The more I see this paper packet the more I am enticed to order it! Thanks for sharing your lovely card.

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

