retrosketches#78 Card 1: Washi Card

Today I am playing with this sketch from retrosketches #78. When I saw this sketch, I imagined some cards that I could make using this sketch in my mind.

Here’s the sketch:

This is the first card I made using this sketch. I also link this card at Less is More Week 134 Challenge using washi tape on a project. I love washi tape!

rs78_lessismore134

Few weeks ago I cut some card template that has artisan shaped window with my Silhouette Cameo. And I had some negative artisan cut outs that I thought I could use them as labels. One of them I used it on this card. I add the flower washi tapes I got from a while ago on a white based card, and then I stamped this A True Thank You stamp from Close To My Heart with Black Exclusive Inks Stamp Pad and colored it with Creme Brulee Exclusive Inks Marker and Sunset Exclusive Inks Marker. I added a small craft clothes pin after I glittered it with Elmer glitter glue (very simple way I learned when I made a bunch of clothes pin magnets for Christmas presents last year). Then I glued the sentiment label on the card using ektools 3D foam dots square.

Thank You for stoping by and I hope you like it 😀

==========================================================================

Shop with Me

8 thoughts on “retrosketches#78 Card 1: Washi Card

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

