retrosketches#78 Card 3

Today the third day I play with retrosketches #78. Did I tell you that I LOVE this sketch? It inspires me a lot 🙂 So here’s the sketch:

And the third I made using this sketch is I also link up at Moxie Fab World Tuesday Trigger this week challenge, Honoring Ombre:

rs78_ombre

On a separate piece of white cardstock, I colored it using Faber-Castell ombre watercolor pencils. This is first time I used watercolor pencils, I was nervous but I like how it turned out. After that I cut it into 2.5 x 4.5 inch strip. I glued it on a white card based using ektools 3D foam dot square. Before I stamp the label, I distressed the edge using Close To My Heart Edge Distresser and then stamped Dotted Love stamp on the artisan label I cut with my Silhouette Cameo with Gypsy Exclusive Inks Stamp Pad. And then I colored the sentiment using Gypsy Exclusive Inks Marker. I glued the finished label on the ombre watercolored cardstock with glue runner. Then I wrapped pink twine from Doodletwine Christmas collection on it.

I hope you like it and THANK YOU for visiting my blog!

==========================================================================

Shop with Me

4 thoughts on “retrosketches#78 Card 3

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

