FMS101: Happy Birthday

Tonight we were hanging out at our attic that we turned into one half is my hubby’s working area, and the other corner is my craft corner, and in the middle is for our girls to play. The preschool girl was still awake with us but the baby had been sleeping since 5 pm.

So, I decided to check on some challenges from past week, and I found Freshly Made Sketches #101 is still open 😀 and I like the sketch of this week from Linda C.:

And here’s the card I made from this sketch:

P1180118

A while back I saw a youtube video about stamping background using Versamark watermark ink (sorry cannot find the video link again. Don’t know why.) So I decided to try making my own background using this technique. I stamped the A Heartfelt Birthday stamp set from Close To My Heart on a kraft cardstock. I stamped it few times evenly horizontally until it covered the front card. This Versamark ink dry quickly. After that I added the scrap cardstock and some rhinestone adhesive as embellishments.

And Ta-Da! It’s done in less than 15 minutes 🙂

I like it and I hope you do, too 🙂 Thank you so much for visiting my blog this time….

4 thoughts on “FMS101: Happy Birthday

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

