Simple, Quick Birthday Card

Last week I found this challenge blog called Pinspired Challenge. Their challenge is different that challenge us to turn pins into projects. You can read more about this challenge and how to play along here.

So this week challenge is to turn this beautiful floral note card into a project.

This time I am inspired to make a simple quick birthday card:

2013-08-04 pinspired16

I still use my American Craft boxed cards and I rounded the corner with Martha Stewart Round Corner Punch. On a piece of square white cardstock, I stamped the Heartfelt Birthday Wish stamp with Black Exclusive Inks Pad, then I colored it with Creme Brulee Exclusive Inks Marker that comes in 2 shade of colors, perfect for creating ombre color. I cut along the edge of the stamp. I found 2 scrap glittered pattern cardstock in my stash. I cut them into small strips and tucked them under the sentiment and glued them at the corder of the card using 3D foam dots.

I also link this card also at 10 Minute Craft Dash for this week challenge #25. This is my first time link up there 🙂 I created this card in 6 minutes and 22 second. It was pretty fun making quick card 🙂

Time

14 thoughts on “Simple, Quick Birthday Card

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

