Joyful Stars September Blog Hop

Welcome to Joyful Stars September Blog Hop and Happy National Stamping Month!

JoyfulStarsBlogHopBadge3_stephanie

This month we are working with some new stamps from Close To My Heart. If you are coming from Stephanie’s blog, that you are at the right place 🙂 Isn’t that her headband gorgeous? I hope you are inspired by her 🙂 And if you happened to be here first, you can visit Joyce’s blog where this hop starts.

For this hop, I created this Thanksgiving card:

20130909-205957.jpg

I cut Cocoa cardstock in 6×6 in as the based card. Huntington duo paper packet I cut 4×6 in and Champagne cardstock I cut 2×4 in. I glued them on top of the based card using adhesive runner. Then I added some Tom Holtz distress ink along the edges with sponge, which you also can do it perfectly using Basics Exclusive Inks Mini Pigment Pad Sets.

On that Champagne cardstock stripe, I created a background by stamping the “Give Thanks” from Perfect Fit Thanksgiving stamp set with Desert Sand Exclusive Inks Pad. And then on I stamped the “So Blessed” circle from the same set using Autumn Terracotta Exclusive Inks Pad and cut it. I punched the Huntington Paper Packet using the ektools circle scallop punch, but you can use the scallop from Cricut Artiste Collection for this tag. Then I glued the circle using 3D foam tape on the scallop. I put them aside.

I cut a small hole at the edge of the card for the hemp. I wrapped it around the card and tied up a bow. I used a mini glue dot to hold the bow stay in place. Then I added the scallop on top of the twine with 3D foam tape. Then added some adhesive rhinestones at both corners. Close To My Heart has a gorgeous collections of embellishment, including rhinestones/sparkles and hemps that you’ll love!

Here’s the inside of the card. I stamped the Turkey and Happy Thanksgiving from the same stamp set using Autumn Terracotta Exclusive Inks Pad on a piece copy paper that I cut slightly smaller than the based card.

090914_joyfulstarsbloghop_2

The Huntington Paper Packet comes with 6 papers of 12″ × 12″ Cardstock Sheets (2 Barn Red, 2 Cocoa, 1 Champagne, 1 Desert Sand), and 6 papers of 12″ × 12″ B&T Duos® Papers (2 each of 3 double-sided designs). Just perfect for Thanksgiving and Fall theme projects.

Screen Shot 2013-09-09 at 9.38.30 PM

The images of Perfect Fit Thanksgiving stamp set are coordinated with the Cricut® Artiste collection (Z1790).

Screen Shot 2013-09-09 at 9.36.11 PM

Screen Shot 2013-09-10 at 12.06.33 AM

I hope you like my card and if you have any questions, feel free to ask on comment or email me at any time 🙂

Now, it is time to hop over my friend, Cindy, to see what she has created for you. Just in case, here’s the full list of the 11 hops:

Joyce Houck

Nickie Hoffer

Krista Hershberger

Stephanie Huber

Helen Gullett —> You are here!

Next Hop —> Cindy Leek

Elizabeth Mindemann

Meredith Hainsworth

Lori Meadows

Betty Locco

Nancy Brown

Joyce Houck

Hopefully you enjoy the blog hop this month and see you next month with new inspirations from Joyful Stars team!

I link this card up at The Memory Nest for their new linkup party, Crafty Creations.

=========================================================================

This month is National Stamping Month! We have some special offers for you during this month (Sept 1 – 30, 2013):

Get this exclusive trio stamp set, You Are My Happy, only for $10 (full retail value is $47.90) when you make a purchase of $50 or more on products.

1013_NatlStampingMonth_set

And get the Stamp of The Month, Poster Tidings, only for $5 when you make a purchase of $50 or more on products.

0913_SOM

=========================================================================

Shop with Me

14 thoughts on “Joyful Stars September Blog Hop

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

