OLW 156: Thinking Of You

I stumbled over Ardyth’s blog last week and she was the host for this week One Layer Wednesday. You can go over her blog for the rules of the challenge.

This time her challenge is Paintchip that we have to choose one color and use as many shades of it as we can on our card.

20130910-145931.jpg

This my first try for this challenge and it’s been fun making one layer card 🙂 So I choose natural earthly color I have from Close To My Heart Exclusive Inks Pad: Slate, Champagne, Creme Brulee and Buttercup.

First I stamped the border with one of the stamp from In The Background set with Slate Exclusive Inks Pad. And then I stamped the hexagons from the Honeycomb set with Creme Brulee, Champagne and Buttercup Exclusive Inks Pad. I stamped the sentiment at the very last on top of the hexagons. It is from the retired set, For Any Occasions.

And this time I used the sketch from FTL246 over Clean and Simple Stamping challenge blog.

20130910-151534.jpg

Hopefully you’ll like it just as I have so much fun making it 🙂 Thanks for visiting! You are awesome!

2 thoughts on “OLW 156: Thinking Of You

  1. This is so pretty and elegant! I love how you’ve combined the two challenges, and you’re a natural at one layered cards! I hope we’ll see you again (this week’s challenge is at Cheryl Emery’s blog, A Paperie Journey, starting tomorrow!) I’m so glad you ‘stumbled’ over my blog!

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

