OLW158: Hugs & Kisses

This time challenge from One Layer Wednesday is over Heather’s blog and to feature something with wings on your card. This challenge is every Wednesday if you want to join 🙂 and here are the rules:

  1. A one-layer card is defined as a single layer of card stock folded in half. No other layers of paper allowed.
  2. Make a card with wings on it. It could feature birds, butterflies, planes, mosquitos ; anything with wings.
  3. Post your card somewhere online and link back to it here using the InLinkz button on the sidebar. If linking to a blog post, please be sure to link to the specific post and not your blog’s home page.
  4. The most important rule of all…HAVE FUN!

For this challenge, I made a birthday card for my friend:

2013-09-24 OWL158

 

I used the sentiment from You Are My Happy stamp set trio, National Stamping Month Exclusive stamp set only available until September 30, 2013. I stamped it with Honey, Sunset, and Cotton Candy Exclusive Inks Stamp Pads. Then the butterfly is also from the same set, I stamped it using Black Mini Pigment Pad, added some Clear Detail Embossing Powder and I used the Craft Heater to heat it up. Then I colored those butterflies with Honey, Cranberry and Cotton Candy Exclusive Inks Markers.

Simple and easy to make 🙂

I hope you like the card and Thank you for visiting.

2 thoughts on “OLW158: Hugs & Kisses

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

