Grandma and I

2013-09-29 LGS09W1_pixelily

I missed my grandma. This was taken when we went back to my hometown in 2008 after we got married to visit her and so she could meet my husband. She was my step-grandma actually but the grandma from my dad’s side whom I knew for my whole life. My dad’s real mom passed away when he was little. She was the one who took care him since then.

She passed away on Christmas day in 2012. I was sad because we didn’t had a chance to see her on her last days and she hadn’t have any chance to meet my daughters. This layout I made in memory of her.

The kit I used is from Pixelily Designs new kit, Family Stays Together. This time I used the sketch from Let’s Get Sketchy September Week 1 Challenge. The font I used for the date is Adler, a free font.

2 thoughts on “Grandma and I

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

