Day 1: Bountiful Season Card

2013-10-01 CFC115

It is a quick card I created late last night. For this card I used the Spellbound Paper packet , just perfect for Fall and Halloween themed projects. And the best thing is they are only $2.20 for 12 patterned paper and 6 coordinated cardstocks! They are available at While Supplies Last only!

Here’s how I made my card. I picked a pattern/sketch from Originals, How To Programs. I love my Fiskars paper trimmer to cut every kind of papers and card stocks. First I cut the Sunset cardstock to 4.25″ x 11″ and folded it. Then I cut the double-sided patterned paper into 1.25″ x 4.24″ and 4.25″ x 4×25″. I used both sides on this card, I just need 1 paper 🙂 The trim is also from the same paper, I cut the edge of the paper strip.

Next is I cut Slate cardstock into 3.75″ x 3.75″ and the White Daisy cardstock into 3.25″ x 3.25″. Then I distressed the edges of all papers and cardstocks using the Edge Distresser. Put them all aside.

And then I stamped the white cardstock with Bountiful Season, the quick cards stamp set. It is very beautiful stamp and fits perfectly on 3″ x 3″ My Acrylix Block. First I used Autumn Terracotta Exclusive Inks Stamp Pad to add ink all over the stamp. And then I took a piece of tissue paper and dabbed it with some Goldrush Exclusive Inks Stamp Pad. I kindda tap couple times in the middle of the leaf with that inked tissue and stamped it on the white cardstock. That’s how I got the blended colored leaf like that.

When the stamped imaged dried well, I added some vintage looking at all the distressed edges of all cardstocks and papers by using some Chocolate Mini Pigment Ink Pad. Pigment inks are dry slow, you will have some inks in your hands too… but don’t worry they are easily washed even with baby wipes.

Last step is assembling them. First I glued the base cardstocks on the card base using glue runner. After that I glued together the Slate and White stamped cardstocks together. And then I added them and the paper strip on the card using 3D foam tape to give some dimension to the card.

The card is done. I hope you like it 😀

I link up this card at:

CAS-ual Fridays – CFC115: Use a fall color palette and at least one leaf in your CAS design.

Let’s Get Sketchy Challenge: the challenge is to create a Fall inspired or Halloween inspired cards.

============================================================

31days_300

34 thoughts on “Day 1: Bountiful Season Card

  1. I love that you made your stamping be the focal point of your card! Thanks so much for playing along with CAS-ual Fridays!!

  2. Helen, I love the two-tone stamping on your card!! I’m using the the bunny and squirrel from the “You Are My Happy” set for hubby’s birthday card and I love how CTMH stamps do right out of the package!! Beautiful card, my friend!

    • Hi Kim… Thank You my friend for your sweet comment. I love learning new technique in stamping. I am new so got a lot to learn for sure.
      And I am so glad you LOVE Close To My Heart stamps. Can’t wait to see your beautiful cards!

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

