Glittered Happy Birthday

2013-10-02 CTS#47_misskatecuttable

I have few friends having birthday in these coming week so I start making cards for them. This card I made today is inspired by the sketch from CAS(E) this sketch! Challenge #47. I stamped one of the stamp from In The Background stamp set that fitted perfectly on 2″ x 6.5″ My Acrylix Block. I did it twice, first I used Honey Exclusive Inks Stamp Pad and second I used Sunset Exclusive Inks Stamp Pad. It gives ombre look. Then I set aside, while I cut the sentiment from Miss Kate Cuttables – Birthday Word Set using my Silhouette Cameo.

Here’s the sketch that I worked with:

I also link up this card at Heart 2 Heart Challenges blog and their challenge this month is Au Naturale, that we can use natural colors or anything from nature.

Thank you for stopping by. I hope you will like it too 🙂

8 thoughts on “Glittered Happy Birthday

  1. So beautiful. Love your glitter sentiment in the middle of the card. Great job. Thanks for playing along with us in the CAS(E) this sketch! challenge and hope to see you again.

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

