Day 7: DIY Ornament and Box

IMG_7877_1

Last year Christmas I decided to make some gifts for family and friends. This simple ornament is one of them.

All you need to get are:

  • Clear Ornament. I got the clear empty ornament bulbs at a craft store, they were glass ornament, but there are also plastic ones. Depend on which one you want to use.
  • Filling, for example here I used fussy ribbon, you can fill it with whatever you like. I did one for my hubby’s aunt, I filled it with her picture and her husband’s and some gold fussy ribbon.
  • Glittered glue. This one I used Elmer’s glittered glue that I found at Walmart. It is easy to use.
  • Some ribbon.

First, I filled the ornament with the fussy ribbon. Then I wrote the year on it with the glittered glue. Be careful when you write on the ornament. It is slippery and if you make mistake, you can use baby wipes to wipe it clean and start over again when the surface is dry.

To dry the writing, I hang it and air dry over night.

The next day, I made this cute ornament box from Samantha Walker that I cut with my Silhouette Cameo. I used the negative form the snowflake window for the tag and added some bow, too.

IMG_7302_1

I hope you will like it 🙂

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

