Day 10: Decorate A Dress

31days_300
Today I would love to share with you how I decorated my girl’s plain white dress. It is very easy step 🙂 Oh by the way, I cannot sew with sewing machine, so I did everything by hand. I got the dress at Old Navy for sale. Love this dress!

IMG_2901

Get the dress ready. Wash it 🙂

IMG_2902

Make 3 Yo-You flowers. These are from the kit I bought from Hobby Lobby 2 years ago. You can find a lot of tutorials on YouTube how to make Yo-Yo flowers.
I added some brads, gems and sequins on them. You can sew them but also can glue them with hot glue gun.

IMG_2903

I sew them on the dress, kindda stacked them overlapping to each other. This time I hand-stitched them few time. It is better to sew them instead of using glue gun. But it’s all up to you.

There you go… decorating a plain dress is fun and I really like to do it 🙂 I hope you will like it. And if you have any questions, just post it on the comment box and I will reply you. THANK YOU for stopping by this time!

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

