Day 16: Holidays From The Heart Blog Hop

2013_ctmh_hgg_bloghop

WELCOME to Holidays From The Heart Blog Hop

This is my first time joining this blog hop with is a group of Close To My Heart consultants from everywhere! They created gorgeous projects using the new products from the Holiday Gift Guide 2013! You can CLICK HERE to view the list of creative consultants to see their linked up projects. This blog hop is open for members of the CTMH Blog Boosters. Please do not enter if you are not a member of the group. But please feel free to hop around and look… and I hope you are inspired! (we all love comments, too :D)

Couple of weeks ago when I got this Holidays from The Heart guide book on mail, I made a list of beautiful inspirations and ideas for what I can create for the Holidays. You can view the guide book online HERE.  So today while I was looking for some inspirations, I found a picture of card in guide book on page 17. I am using the Lifting Spirits Stamp Set for on this card.

Lifting Spirits (C1570)

Lifting Spirits (C1570)

Here’s the card I made:

2013-10-16 HFH_CFC117

I cut Kraft cardstock 4.25″ x 5.5″ using Fiskars Paper Trimmer as the card base. And I also cut a piece of Proplayer Paper Packet into 4″ x 5.25 and the White Daisy cardstock into 3.75″ x 5″. I glued the ProPlayer paper on the card base, put aside. Then I stamped the clouds from the Lifting Spirits stamp set on the White Daisy cardstock piece using Sky Exclusive Inks Stamp Pad. The I glued it using the glue runner on the card. On another small piece of White Daisy Cardstock, I stamped the Airplane and Banner using Black Pigment from Basics Exclusive Inks Mini Pigment Pads Set. Let them dry before coloring. Then I colored the Airplane using Cranberry, Honey, Creme Brulee, and Pacifica Exclusive Inks Markers. I stamped the sentiment inside the banner lines using Pacifica Exclusive Inks Stamp Pad. I added them on the card using 3D foam tape for adding some dimensions. I cut couple small banner strips and stitched them at the corner using the Stitch Guide (I love this tool!!!).

2013-10-16 CTMH closw up

Also, I link up this card at CAS(ual) Fridays – CFC117: In Stitches, the twits is using real or faux stitches on the CAS project.

Thank you for visiting and I do hope you like it!

20 thoughts on “Day 16: Holidays From The Heart Blog Hop

  1. Love the touch of stitching you added!!! This is just such a sweet card! Thanks for playing along with the CAS-ual Fridays Challenge! 🙂

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

