Day 19: Glad Tidings We Bring

I am catching up with my Christmas Cards project and today I made this card:

2013-10-19 SparkleShine_day19_SketchbookSaturday107

I used White Daisy cardstock that comes in with Sparkle & Shine Paper Packet as the card base (4.25″ x 5.5″). I cut 4 banner strips out of Sparkle & Shine paper, 2 banner of 1.25″ x 3″ and 2 banners of 1.25″ x 2.5″. Then I cut 4.25″ of the scallop border from Sparkle & Shine Complements Dimensional Elements. I glued the banners on the card base using Tombow® Adhesive. After I added the scallop border at the card upper border and the dimensional tag also using Glue Dots®. For the bottom sentiment, I arranged the word Peace, Joy and Hope from stamp of the month, Scandinavian Wishes, on 2″ X 6 1/2″ My Acrylix® Block and stamped them using Ruby Exclusive Inks® Stamp Pad.

It is really easy and quick one, but I like it (I hope you do, too :D). I got my inspiration from the Sketchbook Saturday Challenge #107:

I link up this project at:

Holidays From The Heart Blog Hop
20131019-225300.jpg

You can CLICK HERE to view the list of creative consultants to see their linked up projects. This blog hop is open for members of the CTMH Blog Boosters. Please do not enter if you are not a member of the group. But please feel free to hop around and look… and I hope you are inspired! (we all love comments, too )

Word Art Wednesday Challenge #102 – Anything Goes

12 thoughts on “Day 19: Glad Tidings We Bring

  1. I still tremble at the mere thought of stamping directly onto a card that is nearly completed. You shall be call fearless and flawless.This is so beautifully done, thank you for posting with us. We hope to see you again next week.
    Blessings,
    Carole Robb Bisson
    Word Art Wednesday

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

