Day 21: Creatively Redeeming Blog Hop – Happy Holidays

Welcome To Creatively Redeemed October Blog Hop!

creatively-redeeming-treasure-bloghop1

We are so excited to show you what we all have created from Holidays from The Heart Gift Guide 2013! There are a lot of inspirations in the Holiday Guide Book 2013 where you can check it out.

1013_CC_HolidayFromHeart

If you come over here from Elizabeth’s blog then you are at the right place 🙂 Isn’t that her project beautiful? She always inspire me!

Today I would love to share with you a Christmas Card. I cannot stop making them since 2 months ago! This card is very easy and quick to make. I didn’t time it but I made it less than 10 minutes.

2013-10-19 SparkleShine_Day20_CretivelyBlogHop_FTL262

First I cut a White Daisy Cardstock 5.5″ x 8.5″ (It comes in Sparkle & Shine Paper Packet), folded in half and made it into 4.25″ x 5.5″ for the card base. And then I stamped the pretty flower border from Scandinavian Wishes stamp set, the stamp of the month(available only until October 31st) using Ruby Exclusive Ink Stamp Pad.

I often stamped the border crocked. This time I found a trick to make it straight. As you can see on the picture, on a paper or cardstock, lay the stamp the sticky part facing you. Then take a ruler or here I use the Stitch Guide to straighten it and then press the My Acrylix Clear Block (I used the 2″ X 6 1/2″ My Acrylix® Block for the border stamp) on the stamp. Press it really good until the stamp stick well on the block. And Ta-Da! You have a perfect straight border stamp 😀

2013-10-19 CreativelyBlogHop_BorderTips_Day20

After I stamped the borders, I added those snowflake circle and the rectangle “Believe” from Sparkle & Shine Complements dimensional elements using Tombow Adhesive. And then stamped the sentiment “Happy Holidays” from the Scandinavian Wishes using Juniper Exclusive Ink Stamp Pad.

This card I made using the sketch from clean&simple FTL262:

I hope you like my card this time and your next hop is Meredith’s blog to see what she has created for you. Just in case you got lost, here’s the list of the creative ladies participated in this month blog hop:

Elizabeth Mindemann

Helen Gullett —> You are here

Next Hop —> Meredith Hainsworth

Elizabeth Kennedy Cammack

Heather Flaherty

Thank you for hopping with us again this month and thanks for your comments! 

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

