Day 30: Give Thanks Turkey by Lisa Hoel

31days_300

My friend, Lisa Hoel, and I met at Scrapping Everyday Miracles. I am inspired by a lot of her projects. And I would love to introduce her to you… You can visit her blog to see how she made these “quirky turkeys” using instructions Tim Holtz shared on his blog a few years ago. You could make your own to use as Thanksgiving dinner name card holders or create a whole flock to decorate your home.

And here’s a little bit about Lisa:

My name is Lisa Hoel and I live in the San Francisco Bay Area in California. I am married to a completely wonderful man and have two little boys, ages almost ten and seven. I’ve always been interested in all sorts of arts and crafts (I majored in Graphic Design at Cal Poly) but I started scrapbooking almost twelve years ago, right after I got married. In the past few years I’ve also really gotten into making cards and other forms of paper crafting as well as continuing scrapbooking. I’ve always needed a creative outlet or I get very very cranky, lol! Papercrafting is perfect because you can incorporate so many different materials and techniques into your work. I love experimenting with new things. My go – to basic tool is my trusty X-acto knife and ruler. I of course have LOTS of other tools too. I LOVE my Big Shot and all my dies. I also love Ranger Distress products, especially Distress Ink. I couldn’t craft without it!

Lisa is sharing her Fall project with us today… Isn’t this turkey beautiful?

Lisa-H-short-turkey Lisa-H-tall-turkey

I hope you like it just as I do!

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

