Embossed Card: Thanks A Bunch

This week challenge from CAS-ual Fridays – CFC119 is to use dry or heat embossing on your Clean and Simple project.

It is one of the techniques I have been learning and love it! I use this technique on some cards I color with alcohol markers. The embossed image is easier to color with markers, just like in this card:

IMG_3211

First, I stamped the flower image with Black ink pad from Basics Exclusive Inks® Mini Pigment Pads Set and added some Clear Detail Embossing Powder on in while it was still wet. And I used my Craft Heater to heat it up. After that I colored those flowers with these Exclusive Inks®Markers:

IMG_3212
And last I stamped the sentiment on top of the bunch of flowers using Black Exclusive Inks® Stamp Pad and it’s done.

I also link up this card at Simon Wednesday Challenge – Keep It Clean and Simple

12 thoughts on “Embossed Card: Thanks A Bunch

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

