First Hand-Stamped Thank You Tags

My dear friend at church asked me to make her 100 Thank You tags for her Mary Kay customers (website and Facebook). I made gift bag tags in the past Christmas but haven’t made any Thank You tags before. So this is a challenge for me I told myself. It took 3 days for me to make these simple one-layer tags.

She gave me the size of the tag she usually used to put in her customer’s bags. So I used this tag to hand-cut 100 tags from 12″ X 12″ White Daisy Cardstock. I could have cut it with my Silhouette, next I will! That was a lot of cutting!

Then I stamped them with You Are My Happy set and Every Occasion set (retired) using Blush Exclusive Inks® Stamp Pad for the flowers and Black Exclusive Inks® Stamp Pad for the sentiment. And I finished it with a little vintage looking by adding some Chocolate pigment from Basics Exclusive Inks® Mini Pigment Pads Set using Sponge Daubers along the edge of the tag.

Here are some pictures showing you how I did the tag. Hopefully it’s helpful. If you have any questions, please leave it at comment box and I will get back to you 🙂 Thank you!

thankyou_tag

This project I made to apply for May Sunshine Designs DT Call. It lasts until November 30th.

2 thoughts on “First Hand-Stamped Thank You Tags

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

