Creatively Redeeming Team – November Blog Hop

creatively-redeeming-treasure-bloghop1

WELCOME TO OUR NOVEMBER BLOG HOP!

I AM SO GLAD YOU ARE HERE 🙂

I love to see you here again this month! If you are here from Elizabeth’s blog, then you are at the right place 🙂 but If you just happen to be here first, please visit Elizabeth’s blog where this hop begins. She has created a beautiful project with Huntington paper packet, hasn’t she?

I am making a bunch of Thank You/Thanksgiving cards to send out to friends and family, these 2 of them that I would love to share with you today:

creativelyredeeming_11bloghop_1

I cut some 4″ x “5.25” and 3″ x 4.25″ Huntington paper packet, and cut some 4.25″ x 11″ kraft card stock  for the card bases and scored them in the middle using my paper trimmer. To make the big banner in the middle, I used the trick to cut the middle paper first and then cut from one corner to the end of the middle cut, did the same both sides.

Next I stamped the Banner Wishes on white daisy cardstock several time as many as I needed for the cards. I used Barn Red Exclusive Inks® Stamp Pad and Autumn Terracotta Exclusive Inks® Stamp Pad and then I fussy cut them.

I got all ready to put them together. First, I added the first layer paper packet using Tombow® Adhesive and them added the big banner in the middle using the same adhesive. Then I added the Banner Wishes sentiment in the middle of the big banner using 3-D Foam Tape to give some dimension to the card.

For the inside, I cut some  4″ x” 5.25″ white daisy cardstock and added them using Tombow® Adhesive on both side of the inside card so that people can write on it. I stamped the “Happy Thanksgiving” from the Perfect Fit—Thanksgiving set using the matching ink with the front sentiment.

creativelyredeeming_11bloghop_3

I finished it with wrapping some Baker’s Twine Harvest Assortment around the top of the card and added a button that I got from couple months ago from While Supplies Last section. I secured it with some Memory Book Mini Glue Dots® so it will stay on the place.

creativelyredeeming_11bloghop_2

I hope you like my card 🙂 And your next hop is Heather’s blog to see what she has created for you this month. And just in case you got lost, you can always go back to Elizabeth’s blog to see the full list.

Thanks for being here today! HAPPY HOPPING and FUN CRAFTY DAY!

4 thoughts on “Creatively Redeeming Team – November Blog Hop

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

