DIY Christmas Tree Table Top Decor

I am a big fan of Pinterest where I found so many inspirations for DIY crafts, making cards and scrapbooking. This Christmas season, I found this beautiful Christmas tree  decor by Jennifer Edwardson over Scrapbook and Cards Today blog:

At home I happened to have a foam cone (grabbed this tree last year but didn’t get to make something), left over garland, burlap ribbon (red and tan), little jingle bells (left over from last year projects), and glitter snowflake buttons. And I used Martha Stewart glue gun for this project. I just love this glue gun, the best! I just followed the Jennifer’s instruction to make this little tree:

minitree_sct

I added the assortment jingle bells in the middle of folded burlaps. And the glittered snowflake buttons I glued them randomly all over the tree.

When I put it on top of our piano, it was kindda miss something. Ah-ah! A star! 😀 For the star I cut DSCW glitter cardstock using my Silhouette Cameo, scored it using Martha Stewart scoring board and added Sparkle & Shine dimensional element and medium size of Sparkles Clear Assortment.

tree1tree2And guess what came in mail today??? 😀

sct2014planner

This project I link up at A Girl and A Glue Gun – Christmas Ideas Link Up.

I am loving this season! What did you make for Christmas this year?

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

