DIY 3D Bow Gift Tag

giftbag_1

I love the simple of brown kraft paper bag. You can create with any embellishment, stickers, ribbon, paper doily, paper rosette like I made these bags few months ago, the limit is the sky and your creativity.

This time I am going with this simple one – a gift tag and 3D bow:

giftbag_2

This is a very simple and easy to do 🙂 I cut this 3D bow with my Silhouette Cameo, I sized it as big as the cutting mat (be careful make sure it is still inside the red line). Before I folded it, I curled the bow gently using Silhouette Spatula handle so that it would be easy to fold it and make a perfect bow curl. Then I used Tombow Mono Liquid Glue to make the bow. And I used clothes pin to hold it until it dried well.

While the bow was drying (just a couple minute),  I stamped the tag size is 3″ x 4.25″ with Christmas Love stamp set (Close To My Heart retired stamp – check more of their Christmas stamp set collections HERE). To finish it, I added green and white baker’s twine and made a knot to secure it on the bag handle.

Love it!

This project I link up at A Girl and A Glue Gun Christmas Idea Link Up. Over her blog, you will find tons of inspirations for your crafty projects 🙂

And I enter this project for:

American Silhouette Blog Weekly Shape Challenge

Silhouette Challenges #8 – 3D

Lawnscapping Challenge no. 71 – tags or treat bags

Die Cut Divas challenge blog – Let’s Celebrate

10 thoughts on “DIY 3D Bow Gift Tag

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

