It’s A Celebration

10minCraftDash2
Yesterday I came back from a mini getaway with my husband that he planned it to be on my Birthday weekend since 2 months ago. I was so thankful that we could go for a couple days, to enjoy the time together. It was wonderful. I will post some pictures when I am done sorting them 🙂

This morning, I went through emails and found some challenges are still going on, one of them is 1o Minute Craft Dash Challenge #32 – Anything Goes. It’s been a while I haven’t join them. This time I would love to try. I made this card in 9 minute and 15 minutes. I made it this time 😀
10minCraftDash
I had a white cardstock cut into 5.5×8.5 and scored in the middle, folded to be the based card. Then I taped the Party Washi tape pack of 3 from Close To My Heart on the card. Started from the top to about 3/4 card. Left the 1/4 of the bottom for stamping the sentiment and the border.

On a piece of white cardstock, I stamped the Banner Wishes stamp and the sentiment. Then fussy handcut it. I used 3D foam tape to add some dimension to the banner. Then finished it with some sequins.

This card is not too bulky to send and you can use regular mail stamp. Easy and quick 🙂

This card I also link up at:

Sketchbook Saturday Challenge #112

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge – Bling It On

Seize the Birthday Challenge – Anything Goes.

Inspire Me Monday Week 104

Supplies:

White Daisy Cardstock

Party Washi Tape 3-Pack

Banner Wishes

Stitch Wonder

Cotton Candy Exclusive Inks® Stamp Pad

Honey Exclusive Inks® Stamp Pad

Chocolate Exclusive Inks® Stamp Pad

Sparkles Clear Assortment

3-D Foam Tape

2″ X 3 1/2″ My Acrylix® Block

2″ X 6 1/2″ My Acrylix® Block

Thank You so much for visiting today! Hope you’ll like it 🙂

18 thoughts on “It’s A Celebration

  1. Oh, how fun! I’m happy to hear that you and your husband were able to get away together. 🙂

    I’m glad you were able to find some time to place in the last 10 Minute Craft Dash challenge. Your card is fabulous and well, a winner. (see my blog post tomorrow) Thanks so much for playing along!

  2. Love this bright and happy card! Thanks for joining us this time over at Seize the Birthday and Happy New Year to you and yours!

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

