Sew Special

I learned how to cross-stitch when I was in 5th grade and I still love it. It was one of the main skill we had to learn at a girl Catholic school. I got the benefit out of it 🙂

And I saw Close To My Heart Stamp of the month, Cross-Stitch Wishes! It is a beautiful stamp set, perfect for making Valentine cards. Beside this Cross-Stitch Wishes, I also love the Stitch Wonder set.

Here’s the card I made using these 2 stamp sets:

2014-01-21-sew-special

 

On 1.5″ white squares card stock pieces, I stamped the quilt blocks from Stitch Wonder with Outdoor Denim, New England IvyAutumn Terracotta, and Barn Red Exclusive Inks™ Stamp Pad. And then I cut the white edges to fit the squares. On a kraft 4.25 x 5.5 card, I stamped the sentiment from Cross-Stitch Wishes with Black Exclusive Inks™ Mini Pigment Pad, so that it crisp and bold. I added the stamped quilt blocks above the sentiment with 3-D Foam Tape for some dimension on the card.

I love clean and simple card.

This card I link up at CAS-ual Fridays Challenge CFC126, Color Blocks.

6 thoughts on “Sew Special

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

