Happy Birthday!

2014-01-27 bday_banner

It is time for making more Birthday cards so that they will be ready whenever I need to send them to friends and family 🙂

This card I made from Dream Pop paper packet from CTMH I got last year. I love the bold and bright color. I used the pink polka dots washi tape from Party Washi tape pack of 3 and teal twine for the banner. To make that washi tape banner is really easy. I cut 4 pieces of 2″ washi tape, I folded them one by one on the twine, then cut the banner tail. I glued the twine using Tombow liquid glue. It holds strongly and dries clear. Then I stapled both ends of the twine.

And I added the flower sticker from K&Company. In the pink banner, I stamped the sentiment from Banner Wishes stamp set with Black Exclusive Inks™ Stamp Pad. I finished it with some Bitty Sparkles. For the flower and the arrow stripe at the bottom, I used 3-D Foam Tape for some dimension.

I used this sketch from Seize the Sketch #12:

And I also enter it for January Gallery Challenge at Paper Craft & Scrapbooking. You can join them by posting your card at their Flickr gallery by January 28th, 2014 midnight MDT.

I link up this card at The Memory Nest – Crafty Creations this week:

14 thoughts on “Happy Birthday!

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

