#1000 Gifts Journal – A Blog Hop and Linky Party

Welcome to Close To My Heart New Products and

Spring/Summer 2014 Idea Book Blog Hop and Linky Party!

ctmh-spring-summer-2014

I am so super excited to you see here today! Thank you so much for visiting 🙂 This blog hop is featuring all new products that you can find in Close To My Heart Spring/Summer 2014 Idea Book that released on Feb 1, 2014. You can preview it online here too.

Today I would like to share with you my #1000 Gifts Journaling Book that I made. This journaling book I use to write every single Gift I receive every day in 2014 so that I will continue see and remember that God is my shepherd and He provides everything I need, that he continue be with me through the dark days and show me the light to follow His path, that I will dwell in His presence with praise every moment (Psalm 23)  and my prayer is I ask God to teach me to number our days that I may get a heart of wisdom (Psalm 90:12).

skylark-journal1

I use this plain black Moleskine journaling book (my husband is a HUGE fan of this brand, he gave me some books to use). For the cover of my journal, I use Skylark paper (X7177B) – one of my favorites!

skylark-X7177B

Using Craft Paper Trimmer, I  cut the paper into 5.5 x 8.25. I used my Xyron  sticker maker to add the adhesive at the back of the paper. Then I added it on the journal cover, pressed gently all over it, then trimmed the extra edges.

After that, I cut the border arrow border arrow trim and added it slightly to the left side. Then I cut the stripe banner from the paper, and added it using 3-D Foam Tape to give some dimension to it.

I decorated it with big Aqua Dots. This is my new favorite too. There are 108 adhesive-backed enamel dots: 7mm, 5mm, 4mm; 3 aqua shades.

skylark-journal3

At the right bottom corner, I used the left over from the arrow border trim and a short peace of the other side of the paper, and added 2 5mm Aqua Dots.

skylark-journal4

And I added the name of my journal and the Bible verses using Keyboard Kraft Alphabet. This a handy alphabet stickers you can use for any projects! I finished it with sponged Chocolate Pigment ink from Basics Exclusive Inks™ Mini Pigment Pads Set using Sponge Daubers to give some vintage looking and I used white Signo Uni-Ball gel pen to make the “stitching” looking line 🙂

skylark-journal5 skylark-journal6

And….. here is my #1000 Gifts Journal:

skylark-journal2

Thanks for stopping by the New Product Blog Hop! To view all the other entries and see more Close to My Heart new product inspiration, click here! Hopefully this blog hop give you a lot of inspirations to create beautiful projects with Close To My Heart products 🙂

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

28 thoughts on “#1000 Gifts Journal – A Blog Hop and Linky Party

  1. Beautiful work Helen! I love the idea of 1000 gifts. May I borrow?…..I need to keep myself reminded that He is in charge and gives me gifts every moment of every day! Thank you for your inspiration.

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

