Happy Birthday Cupcake Card

Exciting Friday! Yup it is Stuck On U Sketches Die Cut Challenge! For this challenge, you can create any project with “Something Sweet” theme with any of die cut machines. Something sweet like, lollypop, cupcake, candy, cake, chocolate, anything that will tell us “sweet” 🙂 SOUS design team has created some amazing projects to share with you and giving you lots of ideas on how to create a “Sweet” project.

Link up your project this month to win the sweet prize from our sponsor this month, Scraps of Darkness, which is a monthly kit club offering 2 different styled kits and an incredible amount of creative add-ons!

And this is my take on this challenge:sous-020714

I made this card for my friend. Using my Silhouette Cameo, I cut the cupcake from Cupcake Pocket from Peebles in My Pocket that you can get from Silhouette Online Store.

For this card I used one of the paper from Ivy Lane Paper Packet. I embossed the sentiment from Banner Wishes stamp set using Versamark ink and gold embossing powder. I added some flower buttons, pink gems & little candles from my stash. I rounded all corners using my corner rounder punch.

Here's the sketch I used for this card today is from retro sketches challenge #100:

 

6 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Cupcake Card

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

