Baby Dresser Card

Welcome to Joyful Stars February Blog Hop

JoyfulStarsBlogHopBadge3_stephanie

This blog hop we are featuring Valentine’s Day theme project and CTMH New Products from Spring/Summer 2014 Idea Book. If you have arrived here from Stephanie’s blog, you are on the right track. This blog hop starts at Joyce’s blog.

Today  I would love to share with you all this baby card I made for a friend of ours who just got a beautiful baby girl last week. She is adorable!

ctmh-ariana-card1

I cut a piece of kraft cardstock, White Daisy Cardstock, and one Ariana Paper for the step card baby dresser with my Silhouette Cameo. After than, I just put them all together as it is seen on the picture using Memory Book Glue Dots™, Tombow® Adhesive runner and 3-D Foam Tape. To finish the drawers I added some Flamingo Dots and also couple of them on the sentiment banner.

For the sentiment, I picked one of the quotes from B Is For Baby stamp set. I stamped it using Smoothie Exclusive Inks™ Stamp Pad. I added it on top of the border I cut from Ariana Paper.

This card is done in less than 15 minutes! I cannot wait to send it to our friend in Hawaii 😀

I hope you enjoy this hop and your next hop is Cindy’s blog, she is a creative lady! Check out what she has created for you for this hop 🙂

Supplies to make this card:

Ariana Paper Packet (X7179B)

12″ X 12″ White Daisy Cardstock (1385)

B Is For Baby (D1561) – Compatible with Cricut® Art Philosophy collection (Z1686)

1″ X 3 1/2″ My Acrylix™ Block (Y1002)

Smoothie Exclusive Inks™ Stamp Pad (Z2196)

Flamingo Dots (Z1934)

3-D Foam Tape (Z1151)

Tombow® Adhesive (1514)

Memory Book Glue Dots™ (1772)

Silhouette Cameo

A2 Step Card Baby Dresser cutting file by Lori Whitlock

Recollections Kraft Cardstock from Michaels

24 thoughts on “Baby Dresser Card

  1. Helen, this card is adorable. Love the dresser and outfit idea. So original. And that sentiment is adorable. Thanks for sharing with us at tMN. I always love seeing what you create.

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

