Happy Valentine’s Day

20140214-220138.jpg

credit: Rhonna Designs App

This is our 6th Valentine’s Day since we got married. I am so thankful to be loved and cares by an amazing, wonderful, godly husband.

God has blessed my life since the very first day we met back in 2006.

And he is an amazing and cool Dad for our daughters. He shows his love to them every moment he can. He plays with them and be crazy!

God uses him you to show me and the girls how much He loves us. God has been using Dave to teach us His faithfulness.

And today, we made a simple small present for our best man in the house:

20140214-221005.jpg

The card I made 3 weeks ago for SOUS Die Cut Challenge (blog here). For the box, I used is the Dream Pop paper packet from Close To My Heart special promo last year. I cut the cardstocks using this heart shaped window box cutting file from Lori Whitlock.

Valentine-2

I finished it with Color-Ready Garden Wooden Shapes, I colored the wooden flower with Cranberry Exclusive Inks™ Marker Set. And I added a pearl adhesive and glittered it with clear brush Wink Of Stella. I cut the tag banner and handwriting it using my Sharpie ultra fine point marker. And we filles it with some Reeses’ cup, Starbust and Mango lollipop.

Valentine-3

And…. He liked it 😀 Simple, small but we made it from our hearts.

I hope you had a wonderful Valentine’s Day with your loved ones.

============================================

I link up this challenge at:

6 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

