SEM March Challenge: Laughter is The Best Medicine

In the last few weeks we had some weird weather here in Southern Ohio. Couple weeks ago we had 3 days in a row with 65 F and then dropped to below freezing on the next day, then went up again to 50-ish F and guess what? We got some snow last week. This week we have been having some nice sunny days but still cold to go outside and we suppose to have more snow. This is the longest winter I ever had since I moved here but my husband also said that it is not what he can remember to have more snowy days since he has been living here.

Yes I am so ready for Spring! To go through this long winter, I am thankful to have my two sweet and crazy daughters at home with me. Watching them playing and doing whatever they do are always make me laugh. Looking at their silly faces wash away all my tiredness. And playing with them is my favorite thing to do every single day since they were born.

I am more than lucky, I am blessed!

It is time for new challenge! Scrapping Everyday Miracles has 3 new challenges for you in this month. Enter your projects HERE and check out the goodies you can win 🙂 And you can pick one of the challenges, or do all there, is all up to you. Enter as many as you want!

First challenge is Main Theme Challenge: Laughter is The Best Medicine (oh that’s true!!!). The bible verse we use for this theme is from Psalm 126: 2

Then our mouth was filled with laughter, and our tongue with shouts of joy; then they said among the nations, “The Lord has done great things for them.”

But you can use any version of the Bible you prefer.

Second challenge is Card Sketch Challenge from Page Maps:

pagemaps-sem-0314-cardsketch

And the third one is Scrapbook Layout Challenge also inspired one of the Page Maps sketches:

pagemaps-sem-0314-losketch

Here’s my take for the Card Sketch Challenge. I go with Christmas card this time:

Christmas Card in March

Come and play with us and I cannot wait to see your projects this month!

Supplies:

Frosted paper

Ruby Cardstock

Karft Cardstock

Twine from Mini-Medley Accents Wooden Collection

Sparkles Clear Assortment

Scallop Border Punch

Tombow® Adhesive

3-D Foam Tape

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

