Spring House Step Card

SPRING is getting closer! I am to see more sunlight lately 😀 My daughter has been making her bucket list what she wants to do in the Spring and Summer. Oh she has all these fun things in her mind that she cannot wait to do together outside.

030714-sous-diecut-house-2

In the spirit of Spring… LOL! I made this house step card, which I called it my “Spring House” for Stuck On You Sketches – Die Cut Challenge this week. The theme of this challenge is HOUSE. You can create any projects using your die cut machine with the challenge theme on it. Link up you project HERE for Die Cut challenge or any Stuck On You Sketches challenges this month to enter to win the prize from our sponsor this month, Creative Embellishments!

I picked some of the classic card stocks from Neenah to use for making this card. Using my Silhouette Cameo, I cut Lori Whitlock’s House Step Card shapes all at once. First, I cut each color cardstock for each shape I wanted to cut based on their sizes. Second, I arranged them on the cutting mat just exactly what I saw on the Silhouette Studio screen. And loaded the mat, cut them all at once! Woalah! Done in seconds!

030714-sous-diecut-house-4

And then I cut the Tulip Border (Silhouette) the same way I did with the house. For this tulip border, I resized them first to fit with the space on the side of my card using Martha Steward ballpoint glue pen. And for the bigger shapes, I used this Tombow® Adhesive.

030714-sous-diecut-house-3

The finished card size is standard 4.25 x 5.5 card. I really love how it turned out 🙂

030714-sous-diecut-house-1

I also link up this card at Paper Issues this month’s challenge, Tip Toes Through The Tu-lips:

14 thoughts on “Spring House Step Card

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

