Hello There

Hello There! 😀 Have I told you lately that you all are amazing and have blessed me a lot by visiting and leaving sweet comments on my blog posts??? I am thankful for all of you!

I would love to share with you today’s card:

Hello There | Creating Joyfully by Helen Gullett #handmadecards #makingcards #closetomyheart #CTMH #FMS127 #PP187

I cut a piece of White Daisy Cardstock to make A4 card base. Then I cut a piece of Juniper Cardstock to 4.5″ x 3.25″ and punch the bottom edge with Scallop Border Punch. I added on the card with Tombow® Adhesive. I cut one Lollydoodle Paper into 2″ x 3″ and stamped it with one of the sentiment from Workshops On The Go™ Lollydoodle Cardmaking Kit stamp set with Black Pigment Ink Pad and I added on the card with Glue Dots.

I stamped the feathers from Feathers stamp set using Juniper Exclusive Inks™ Stamp Pad and Sorbet Exclusive Inks™ Stamp Pad on a piece of White Daisy Cardstock. And then I handcut them. To stack the feathers, I used Glue Dots for some dimension but not too much as using foam tape. I added them on the card using 3D foam tape to give some extra dimension to it.

I finished my card with twine from Mini-Medley Accents Wooden Collection and white button from retired Bottons Pack. I glued them using Tombow liquid glue.

Couple tips:

  • To give some dimension on mail-friendly cards: use glue dots for layering the papers and bulky embellishments. And use 3D foam tape on layering papers and less bulky embellishments.
  • To clean pigment ink: rub gently the stamp with StazOn™ Cleaner and rub it gently on My Acrylix™ Stamp Scrubber.
  • Use craft heater to dry pigment ink quicker.

This card is inspired by the sketch at Freshly Made Sketches #127 by Jen T:

and also inspired by this CAS theme challenge from The Paper Players Challenge #187:

Thank you for visiting and hope you like the card 🙂

14 thoughts on “Hello There

  1. Bird feathers are a certain sign of spring and perfect for our spring challenge, Helen! Love how you used them as part of the sketch layout. Thanks for playing along with us this week at The Paper Players!

  2. How beautiful!! I love it! Thanks for the tips as well! 🙂 I may try at least one of the challenges! You know how I love challenges! 😉 Happy St Patrick’s Day! 🙂

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

