For You and Happy Birthday

For You and Happy Birthday, Glitter Cards by Helen G. and Abigail G.

Glitter.

That’s the word that my daughter and I love 🙂 We love glitter a lot. Today we worked on cards using glitter. Crafting with my daughter is one of my favorite things to do to spend time with her, and hopefully soon the baby will be joining us without eating the glitter. LOL!

Here’s the birthday card my daughter made for our friend using her flock glitter and sequins:

2014-03-20 SSS-AG

She even wrote the message inside for our friend… love it!

2014-03-20 SSS-AG-1

And here’s my card I made for our friend. She is the same friend 🙂 I cut couple pattern papers from Amy Tangerine – Sketchbook Paper Pad, chevron pattern in 3″ x 3″ and watermark pattern in 2.75″ x 2.75″. Then I glued the chevron paper in the center of the card base with glue dots. I wrapped the baker twine around the bottom watermark pattern paper and added onto of the chevron paper with 3D foam tape.

2014-03-20 AE-SSS

I printed and handcut digital stamp from Avery Elle, then I colored the flowers and leaves with CTMH Exclusive Inks™ Marker Set: Hollyhock, Cotton Candy, Gypsy and Topiary. And the tag border I used Honey. I added some glitter using Wink of Stella Clear Glitter Brush and then I finished it with Bitty Sparkles.

2014-03-20 AE-SSS-1

I enter my card for Every Elle Guest Designer Search for May…. there are many talented card makers link up there… I am crossing my fingers 🙂 You still have time to enter, too!

And I enter my daughter’s and my cards for Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge – Glitter It!

Also this card I link up at Lawnscaping Challenge no. 78: Clean and Simple

12 thoughts on “For You and Happy Birthday

  1. They are BOTH just lovely!!! I am so grateful that my daughter loves to sit and scrapbook with me for hours. Even at 9yrs old, she gets into using all the cool tools and supplies. 🙂 Thanks for linking it up with us at tMN 🙂 🙂

  2. Helen, these are fabulous cards! I too love having crafty time w/ my daughter, but unfortunately, she is getting older & doesn;t want to much anymore! Enjoy it!! & thanks for linking up w/ Crafty Creations at TMN!!

  3. Gorgeous card, as always. And I love what your daughter created – too cute. BTW – I Love her name!!! Thank you for sharing your lovely work with us on the link up!!! Always brings a smile to my face when I see that you linked up!!!

  4. Super cute cards by you and Abigal. How fun to craft together. Thanks for playing along with us in the Glitter It Challenge over at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog this week!

  5. I love your daughter’s card and your card! She’s getting a good start at crafting! 🙂 I love the colors on yours and the watercolor look in the background! Beautiful! 🙂

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

