Happy Birthday WordArt Card

Can’t believe it is Friday again. Lately days seem pass too fast when we are busy. But…. IT IS OFFICIALLY SPRING TIME! Oh yes, all in capital letters coz I am super happy πŸ˜€

Stuck On U Sketches Die Cut Challenge - Word Art

Friday also is Die Cut Challenge at Stuck On U Sketches blog! This week challenge is you can create something with WORD ART on your projects using your die cut machine. Link up your project hereΒ to win this month blog candy from Creative Embellishments. And you can play in any or all of our monthly challenges to increase your chance of winning the blog candy!

And…. here’s my take on this challenge. I made a Word Art cutout card for a friend. This is a quick card. I cut the white cardstock with Silhouette Cameo and then I added a layer of pattern scrapbook paper behind it. And I finished it with matching color baker twine. I love how it turn out to be clean and simple card. Love that flower paper too πŸ™‚

Happy Birthday Die Cut Card by Helen Gullett | Stuck On U Sketches Die Cut Challenge

Supplies:

Silhouette Cameo

Card Happy Birthday by Samantha Walker

Neenah white cardstock

Pattern paper from my stash

Martha Stewart glue pen

Twine

Can’t wait to see your projects! Thanks for visiting today πŸ™‚

22 thoughts on “Happy Birthday WordArt Card

  1. Helen – you always make the most amazing cards!

    I love the idea behind this one. I have a closet full of die cut letters that I’d like to try this with.

    Congratulations – you are one of our featured guests at this week’s Inspire Me Monday party at Create With Joy! πŸ™‚

  2. I think we were “blurking” (blog lurking) on each other’s blogs at the same time!! I was clicking around your page and then you started commenting over at Nearly Handmade! πŸ˜‰ hahah I just love so many of your projects! I need to pin more so that I can come back for more inspiration! Let’s be blurking friends, okay? πŸ˜‰

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

