A Purse Card

2014-03-25 pursecard

Today I made this card for a swap friend at our swap Facebook group. This card I cut with my Silhouette Cameo. Quick, clean and simple.

I used Samantha Walker’s purse card/envelope set floral lace. I opened the cutting file on the Silhouette Studio Designer Software (you can get Silhouette Studio for free here). It comes with 2 kind of matching envelopes. I didn’t use the envelope this time. To cut the plain card stocks I had in stash, I set the cutting setting to Plain Cardstock and I set the blade to 4. And clicked send to Silhouette and woalah! It is done.

I used Martha Stewart ball-point glue pen to glued the layer cardstock inside the card and the handles. It fits inside 7″ x 7″ envelope.

And I finished it with a flower chipboard I had in stash (I got a box of bright color at TJ Maxx a while ago).

This card I enter for Lawnscaping Challenge No. 78: Clean and Simple:

A Purse Card #handmadecard #silhouettecameo #silhouetteamerica #cardmaking #samanthawalkerdesign

And I link this card up at The Memory Nest – Crafty Creations No. 14:

Thanks for visiting today! I hope you like it 🙂

6 thoughts on “A Purse Card

  1. Helen, this card is ADORABLE!!! So bright and cheery. Thank you for sharing your wonderful crafty creation with us! Looking forward to the next time you link up!!

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

