Easter Stand Up Card & Matching Envelope

Friday is here again and it is time for Die Cut Challenge at Stuck On U Sketches blog. This week the challenge is to use WINDOW on your projects. Check out the SOUS Die Cut Challenge Team have created various fabulous projects for inspirations 🙂 Check them out here

For this challenge,  I created a stand-up window card using my Silhouette Cameo. I cut Lori Whitlock’s 3D stand up card: Christian Cross that comes with the envelope. I open the file on Silhouette Studio Designer Edition software, and cut the card base and envelope using 12″ X 12″ Kraft Cardstock. I used Skylark Paper Packet for the back paper, front window and flower. And for the center of the flower, cross and the window border I used White Daisy cardstock and Lagoon cardstock

Easter Stand Up Card & Envelope #diecut #silhouetteamerice #silhouettecameo #stuckonusketches #card #diy #papercraft #easter

To put them together, I used Tombow® Adhesive to add the background paper and the front window layer. And then I used Memory Book Mini Glue Dots™ for the flowers and Martha Stewart ball-point glue pen for the cross. And I finished the flowers with Aqua Dots.

Before I glued the bottom of the card, I stamped the sentiment from Greatest Love stamp set using Black Exclusive Stamp Pad on card, and then I glued the bottom of the card using double-sided tape.

For the envelope, I used the negative cross die cut and used sponge dauber to add the Pear Exclusive Ink Pad on the front envelope and stamped the sentiment from Greatest Love stamp set using Black Exclusive Stamp Pad beside the stenciled cross.

This is one of the Easter cards I am making right now 🙂 I just love it!

You can play in as many of our challenges as you want with all SOUS challenges for the whole month, and link up you projects to every challenge to increase your chances of winning. And… our sponsor this month is Scrapbook Circle. The winner from April challenge will receive $30 gift card to the store. Winner will be announced May 9th! Good luck! (mark your calendars)

Let’s have fun and can’t wait to see your projects this month 🙂

I also link up this card at Moxie Fab World: Styling with Stencils Challenge

4 thoughts on “Easter Stand Up Card & Matching Envelope

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

