Happy Birthday

Birthday card is one of the cards I have been making a lot for friends, families and also as gifts. Today I made this card for a friend. Inspiration I got from Less Is More challenge blog this week: Color Challenge – A Touch of Turquoise and also the theme is from Simon Says Happy Birthday, Wednesday Challenge Blog.

Happy Birthday by Helen Gullett | Creating Joyfully| #diy #card #closetomyheart #lessismore #challenge

I cut 4″x5.5″ Lagoon cardstock and used Tombow Adhesive to add it on the card base. Then I stamped the sentiment from Joyful Birthday stamp set using VersaMark watercolor stamp pad and added Zig White Opaque embossing powder. I heated it up using craft heater. Then I added Aqua Dots, comes in 3 shades of colors.

It was easy and quick to make the chevron banners. I stamped the Charming Chevrons stamp set on 2 pieces of 1.25″ x 5.5″ White Daisy cardstock with Lagoon Exclusive Ink Stamp Pad. I used glue dots to stack the short banner on the longer one, and then I used 3D foam tape to add them on the card. And I wrapped the turquoise, green white baker twine I got from Pick Your Plum a while ago. Love it!

Thank You for stopping by today!

18 thoughts on “Happy Birthday

  1. So pretty, Helen! Love your design with the chevron flags and enamel dot embellishments. Thanks so much for playing along with the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge: Happy Birthday!

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

