Seize the Birthday: Buttons or Rhinestones

Birthday is my one of my favorite life events. Living on the other side of the globe, away from my family is hard when it comes to celebrating their birthdays. We always no matter what, will get together and celebrate birthday, my mom will make a cake, or when it is her birthday, we got her a cake 🙂 nothing fancy, but be together on birthday is how we celebrate it. I have missed a lot of birthdays, but I am thankful that God is so good and keeping them in his care.

Today, I would love to share with you a birthday card I made for Seize the Birthday Challenge, which the topping is using buttons or rhinestones. I picked buttons as my topping:

Seize the Birthday: Buttons & Flag Banner. | Creating Joyfully with Helen Gullett | http://wp.me/p1wKGj-1hG  #diy #card #handmadecards #seizethebirthday

It is a simple and quick card. I found a pack of flag banner post-it at Target for only $1. Once I saw it and thought hmmm… surely I can use it for making cards and scrapbooking 🙂 I fold the flags in half around the twine and glued it. And then insert each button on each side. First I glued one button on the left using glue dots, and kinda arrange the flags and added a dot of liquid glue at the back of each flag, and did the same thing with the right button.

I stamped the Happy Birthday sentiment from Joyful Birthday stamp set using Black Exclusive Ink Stamp Pad and done. Simple, quick and cute 🙂

B1419 Joyful Birthday | www.creatingjoyfully.ctmh.com

Thank you for stopping by today!

 

4 thoughts on “Seize the Birthday: Buttons or Rhinestones

  1. So so clever… great use of those Target banners and it turned out great! Love the FAS of this card… all the white space but the fun colors of the banner! Thank you for linking it up to STB!

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

