3D Poinsettia Christmas Card

3D Poinsettia - Christmas Card #diy #handmadecard #silhouetteamerica #silhouettecameo #papercraft #loriwhithlock #christmascardchallenge
Couple of days ago, Lori Whitlock has a link up party with flower themed projects and I have been going through my Silhouette library to find what I want to make for this fun link up party until April 23. Then yesterday, I saw Christmas Card Challenges new challenge this week is color challenge: red, kraft and white. I have been wanting to make Lori’s 3D Poinsettia flower for my Christmas card projects. So… I am the point of… Ah-ha! moment when I was imagining how my card would turn out when I combine this 2 challenge 🙂

So here it is:

3D Poinsettia - Christmas Card #diy #handmadecard #silhouetteamerica #silhouettecameo #papercraft #loriwhithlock #christmascardchallenge

I stamped the snow flakes dots from Close To My Heart Frosted Cardmaking Worshop (D1562) stamp set with VersaMark watermark stamp pad all over the kraft cardstock and added some Zing! White Opaque embossing powder, then I heated it using craft heater. Then I stamped the sentiment comes from the same stamp set (D1562) using CTMH Black Mini Pigment Pad (Z2503), then dryer it with craft heater. I love how the white dots show through like polka dots sentiment 🙂 Then I added the stamped kraft cardstock on a white card base using Tombow adhesive.

Then I cut 12″ X 12″ Cranberry Cardstock (made 4 sets of flowers) and I used Tombow mono liquid glue to put the flower together. For the center, I added a yellow brad. Then I curled gently the petals using the Silhouette hook handle. Finally, I added on the card using glue dots.

All done.

Thanks for  visiting today 😀

2 thoughts on “3D Poinsettia Christmas Card

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

