3D Paper Flower Pen

3D Paper Flower Pen by Helen Gullett | http://wp.me/p1wKGj-1i6 | #diy #papercraft #silhouetteamerica #silhouettecameo #loriwhitlock #giftidea

Lori Whitlock is still have a link up party at her blog until April 23rd. You can win $15 gift card to her store! This time the theme of the link up is FLOWER. You need to use Lori’s cutting files to create projects using any kind of flowers.

This is my second project. I made a 3D paper flower pen. This is very easy to make.

You will need:

  • Die cut machine (I use my awesome, one and only Silhouette Cameo! :D)
  • Ballpoint/pen (any brand you like)
  • Ribbon (for this one I used burlap adhesive ribbon I got from Pick Your Plum couple months ago! LOVE IT!)
  • Glue Gun or any strong craft glue, dries clear is the best choice. I used Tombow Mono Liquid Glue)
  • Cardstocks
  • Brads

First, I wrapped the pen with burlap ribbon and secure the end close to the tip with liquide glue. When I wrapped it all the way up to the other end, I made it a bit longer about an inch passed the end. Then I cut 3 sections just like in the picture.

To make the flower, you can follow the tutorial on my blog post here when I made paper flower magnets for a friend. This one I have left from that project 🙂

To glue the flower on the pen, spread wide the cut ribbon. I added a little dab of glue on them. Then gently add the flower and press from both side of flower and ribbon to secure them together. Do not press agains the table, it will flat the flower.

Let it sit until the glue dries and it is ready to be used.

These are the pictures how I made the flower pen:

3D Paper Flower Pen by Helen Gullett | http://wp.me/p1wKGj-1i6 | #diy #papercraft #silhouetteamerica #silhouettecameo #loriwhitlock #giftidea

It sits beautifully in my flower pen holder and not only me love using it, my daughter always borrow to write when she practices her writing. So I just have to make one more for her so we won’t fight over it. LOL! 😀

This flower pen will make a perfect gift Mother’s Day gift and for teachers, too. What do you think? I am going to make a lot more of this pen for my church’s friends 🙂

3D Paper Flower Pen by Helen Gullett | http://wp.me/p1wKGj-1i6 | #diy #papercraft #silhouetteamerica #silhouettecameo #loriwhitlock #giftidea

Thanks for visiting today, hope you like it! If you have any questions, feel free to leave your question at the comment box, I will reply it as soon as I see it 🙂

This project I also link up at Inspire Me Monday Week #119:

6 thoughts on “3D Paper Flower Pen

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

