Creatively Redeeming Treasures CTMH Team Blog Hop – Anything Goes

Welcome to Creatively Redeeming Treasures Close To My Heart Team Blog Hop

Creatively-Redeeming-Team_BlogHop_Logo

This month, we go with Anything Goes theme. Creatively Redeeming Treasure CTMH Team have created beautiful projects to share with you. You should be arrived from Angela’s blog.

In the last couple of days, I have been making Mother’s Day cards and small gifts for my family and friends. And I would like to share with you one of the cards I made for this blog hop:

Creatively Redeeming CTMH Blog Hop - Anything Goes #ctmh #closetomyheart #diy #card #mothersday #papercraft

I used Lollydoodle Paper Packet (X7183B). It is one of the new My Reflections Scrapbook Products on CTMH Spring/Summer 2014 Idea Book. I love the double-sided pattern of this collections! The color combo is just sweet, spring and summer. I Cut 1.5″x5″ Lagoon Cardstock and punched it using Scallop Border Punch. I added the scallop border on a White  Card (comes with envelope, 50 set) and the Lollydoodle paper (cut in 3.75″ x 5″) using Tombow Adhesive, overlapping a little bit to each other. Then added the leave border (border of one the papers) on top of the Hollyhock chevron pattern paper.

X7183B-Lollydoodle-PP-1

For the sentiment, I used Holiday Tags stamp set (D1560) with Hollyhock (Z2128) and Slate (Z2173) Exclusive Inks Stamp Pad. I stamped them on White Daisy cardstock and cut the tag shape.  All the shapes in Holiday Tags stamp set is compatible with Cricut Artiste Collection (Z7190).

D1560-Holiday-Tags-1

I added some Cashmere metallic Baker’s Twine, tied a bow, and then I glued the sentiment tag with 3D foam tape. Finally, I finished my card with some Aqua Dots (Z1853).

Z1853-Aqua-Dots-1

Your next stop is Elizabeth Mindemann’s blog, where you can see the full list of the team blog hop

Thank you so much for stoping by today…. Have a fun blog hopping!

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

