Our Love – SOUS Die Cut Challenge

It is May already! We got a lot of rainy days in the April, guess that is what they say, “April shower brings May flowers” is true. My flowers are blooming and they are just bring the colors and the Spring smell 🙂

It is time for SOUS Die Cut Challenge! This week we have fun theme: TREE. You are challenged to create any projects using any TREE die cuts.

SOUS Die Cut Challenge - Tree

And this month prize is sponsored by Paper Bakery… Sarah, the owner, generously provide $15 gift voucher to the store where you can shop for all of your paper crafting needs. Check out their blog and inspiration here.

Paper Bakery Logo

This is the layout I created for this challenge. When I found out about the theme this week, I went through my Silhouette Studio library and found this Love Grows Stronger tree cutting file from Silhouette. I just love the title of it. Perfect for our first time dating picture… because since then our love grows stronger every day…

Our Love by Helen G. http://wp.me/p1wKGj-1j7 | SOUS Die Cut Challenge #diecut #sous #ctmh #challenge #scrapbook

I use Skylark paper packet (6 double-sided pattern papers and 6 coordinated color cardstock). Also I added the Skylark Assortment and Durable Triangle Studs

Our Love by Helen G. http://wp.me/p1wKGj-1j7 | SOUS Die Cut Challenge #diecut #sous #ctmh #challenge #scrapbook

For the title, I used White Daisy cardstock and colored it with Lagoon Exclusive Inks Marker. Then I added some glitter using Wink of Stella clear glitter brush.

Our Love by Helen G. http://wp.me/p1wKGj-1j7 | SOUS Die Cut Challenge #diecut #sous #ctmh #challenge #scrapbook

I love how it turn out!

Thank you for visiting today and don’t forget to join SOUS Challenges this month to have a chance to win the prize from Paper Bakery! The more you enter your project, the more chance you can win 🙂

Have fun creating memory!

National Scrapbooking Month 2014. Get Free To Be Me Paper Collection for only $5 and Stamp of The Month for only $5 with your qualifying order $50 from May 1-31, 2014! Visit www.creatingjoyfully.ctmh.com

And I also link up this layout at:

Moxie Fab World, Hip On Handwriting Challenge
Moxie Fab World, National Scrapbooking Day: Scrapbooking Rocks Challenge.

5 thoughts on “Our Love – SOUS Die Cut Challenge

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

